Radio Times The Best Ever Series Wins Two Industry Awards

Thursday 13 June 2024

Radio Times’ video and podcast series, The Best Ever, picked up two industry awards last night (Wednesday 12 July, 2024), at the Association of Online Publishers (AOP) Awards and the Publisher Podcast Awards. 

At the AOP Awards, The Best Ever, won the Best Use of Video category, with the judges praising it for showcasing “impressive results, effectively engaging the audience in a new and compelling way.” 

The Best Ever also collected the Best Video Podcast Strategy Award at the Publisher Podcast Awards. 

Radio Times’ Commercial Managing Director, Mark Summerton, says: “It was a momentous night for Radio Times winning Best Video Strategy and Best Use Of Video for The Best Ever at The Podcast Awards and AOP Digital Publishing Awards. A massive congratulations to the all the team who’ve put a huge amount of work to create a fantastic series, delivering 13 episodes, millions of views and several successful commercial partnerships – now on to series two!”  

Hosted by Morgan Jeffery (Digital Editor, Radio Times), The Best Ever, welcomes guests from the worlds of TV, film and entertainment, tackling some of pop culture’s biggest conversation points – from action movies to TV detectives – and asking: which truly was the best ever? 

Previous guests have included: writers and creators of The Tourist, Boat Story and The Missing Harry and Jack Williams, stand-up comedian Dane Baptiste, Poldark star Ruby Bentall, historian Dan Snow, The Fast Show star and James Bond novelist Charlie Higson and Line of Duty star Craig Parkinson. 

See the full series here.